Councillors

Councillors, Committees & Who’s Who

The Henstridge Register of Interests for all councillors is held here …

Henstridge Parish Councillor’s contact details

Name

Address

Phone no

Email address

Emma
Curtis

14 Everlanes Close, 
Milborne Port,
Sherborne
DT9 5FT

 01963 250925

07745 270285

 

clerk@henstridgeparishcouncil.org.uk

 

Ken Courtenay

(Chair)

Coombes Cottage, 16 Ash Walk, Henstridge BA8 0QD

01963 362495

07860 566428

ken.courtenay@henstridgeparishcouncil.org.uk

Howard Bentley-Marchant

Brook Barn, Whitechurch Lane, Yenston BA8 0NJ

01963 370813

howard.bentley-marchant@henstridgeparishcouncil.org.uk

Simon Cullum

 

The Millpond, Blackmoor Lane. Henstridge BA8 0SW

01963 362878

07974 231693

simon.cullum@henstridgeparishcouncil.org.uk

 

Peter Crocker

 

36 Ash Walk, Henstridge BA8 0QB

 

peter.crocker@henstridgeparishcouncil.org.uk

Adrian Gaymer

Pond Farm, Henstridge   BA8 0QH

01963 363222

adrian.gaymer@henstridgeparishcouncil.org.uk 

Elspeth Graham

9 Park Road, Henstridge. BA8 0QP

01963 364771

elspeth.graham@henstridgeparishcouncil.org.uk

John Graham

 

Hayes House, Furge Lane, Henstridge BA8 0RN

01963 364063

john.graham@henstridgeparishcouncil.org.uk

Barry Howlett

Post Office House, The Cross, Henstridge BA8 0QZ

01963 363722

07969 222240

barry.howlett@henstridgeparishcouncil.org.uk

Andrew McMillan

1 Ash End Cottages, Ash End, Henstridge BA8 0PN

  andrew.mcmillan@henstridgeparishcouncil.org.uk 

Carolyn Nichols

(Chair of Open Spaces Committee)

Marsh Farm,  Camp Road. BA8 0TH

01963 363123

carolyn.nichols@henstridgeparishcouncil.org.uk

David Nichols

(Vice-Chair)

Marsh Farm, Camp Road, Henstridge BA8 0TH

01963 363123

david.nichols@henstridgeparishcouncil.org.uk

Jean Oswick

 

Greys Cottage, Townsend, Henstridge BA8 0RQ

 

jean.oswick@henstridgeparishcouncil.org.uk

Jane Rose

4 Church Street, Henstridge BA8 0QE

01963 362048

07761 185630

jane.rose@henstridgeparishcouncil.org.uk

District and County Councillor’s contact details

Hayward Burt (SSDC)

9 Casterbridge Place, Templecombe. BA8 0AF

07543 854391

hayward.burt@southsomerset.gov.uk

William Wallace (SSDC & SCC)

Lemons Ground, Yenston BA8 0NG

01963 370423

william.wallace@southsomerset.gov.uk or wwallace@somerset.gov.uk

 

       

Who’s who on the Council and its Committees 2019 – 20

The Council

  • Ken Courtenay (Chair)
  • David Nichols (Vice-Chair)
  • Howard Bentley-Marchant
  • Peter Crocker
  • Simon Cullum
  • Adrian Gaymer
  • Elspeth Graham
  • John Graham
  • Barry Howlett
  • Andrew McMillan
  • Carolyn Nichols
  • Jean Oswick
  • Jane Rose

Representatives of the Parish Council 2019-20

Allotments

Barry Howlett

Community Speedwatch & Road Safety

Carloyn Nichols

Henstridge Airfield Consultative Committee

Ken Courtenay & David Nichols

Highways/Drains Representatives

Peter Crocker

Somerset Association of Local Councils

Howard Bentley-Marchant

Tree Warden

Simon Cullum

Village Hall Management Committee

David Nichols

Yenston and Bowden Representative

Howard Bentley-Marchant

Youth Representative

Jane Rose

Personnel Committee

The personnel committee was dissolved in November 2018. Personnel issues are now dealt with by the Full Council in conjunction with the Co-ordinating Councillor for Personnel & HR Matters.

Open Spaces Committee 2019 – 20

Carolyn Nichols (chair), Peter Crocker, John Graham, David Nichols and Andy McMillan