Councillors

Councillors, Committees & Who’s Who

The Henstridge Register of Interests for all councillors is held here …

Henstridge Parish Councillor’s contact details

Name

Address

Phone no

Email address

Emma
Curtis

14 Everlanes Close, 
Milborne Port,
Sherborne
DT9 5FT

 01963 250015

07745 270285

clerk@henstridgeparishcouncil.org.uk

Office Hours: Monday, Wednesday and Friday 9am-5pm

Ken Courtenay

(Chair)

Coombes Cottage, 16 Ash Walk, Henstridge BA8 0QD

01963 362495

07860 566428

ken.courtenay@henstridgeparishcouncil.org.uk

Simon Cullum

The Millpond, Blackmoor Lane. Henstridge BA8 0SW

01963 362878

07974 231693

simon.cullum@henstridgeparishcouncil.org.uk

Peter Crocker

36 Ash Walk, Henstridge BA8 0QB

 

peter.crocker@henstridgeparishcouncil.org.uk

Adrian Gaymer

Pond Farm, Henstridge   BA8 0QH

01963 363222

adrian.gaymer@henstridgeparishcouncil.org.uk 

Elspeth Graham

9 Park Road, Henstridge. BA8 0QP

01963 364771

elspeth.graham@henstridgeparishcouncil.org.uk

John Graham

Hayes House, Furge Lane, Henstridge BA8 0RN

01963 364063

john.graham@henstridgeparishcouncil.org.uk

Barry Howlett

Post Office House, The Cross, Henstridge BA8 0QZ

01963 363722

07969 222240

barry.howlett@henstridgeparishcouncil.org.uk

Andrew McMillan

1 Ash End Cottages, Ash End, Henstridge BA8 0PN

  andrew.mcmillan@henstridgeparishcouncil.org.uk 

Carolyn Nichols

(Chair of Open Spaces Committee)

Marsh Farm,  Camp Road. BA8 0TH

01963 363123

carolyn.nichols@henstridgeparishcouncil.org.uk

David Nichols

(Vice-Chair)

Marsh Farm, Camp Road, Henstridge BA8 0TH

01963 363123

david.nichols@henstridgeparishcouncil.org.uk

Michael Player

8 Old Station Gardens
Henstridge, BA8 0PU

07725
440729

michael.player@henstridgeparishcouncil.org.uk 

Jane Rose

4 Church Street, Henstridge BA8 0QE

01963 362048

07761 185630

jane.rose@henstridgeparishcouncil.org.uk

District and County Councillor’s contact details

Hayward Burt (SSDC)

9 Casterbridge Place, Templecombe. BA8 0AF

07543 854391

hayward.burt@southsomerset.gov.uk

William Wallace (SSDC & SCC)

Lemons Ground, Yenston BA8 0NG

01963 370423

william.wallace@southsomerset.gov.uk or wwallace@somerset.gov.uk

       

Who’s who on the Council and its Committees 2019 – 20

The Council

  • Ken Courtenay (Chair)
  • David Nichols (Vice-Chair)
  • Peter Crocker
  • Simon Cullum
  • Adrian Gaymer
  • Elspeth Graham
  • John Graham
  • Barry Howlett
  • Andrew McMillan
  • Carolyn Nichols
  • Michael Player
  • Jane Rose

Representatives of the Parish Council 2019-20

Allotments

Barry Howlett

Community Speedwatch & Road Safety

Michael Player

Henstridge Airfield Consultative Committee

Ken Courtenay & David Nichols

Highways/Drains Representatives

Peter Crocker

Somerset Association of Local Councils

Tree Warden

Simon Cullum

Village Hall Management Committee

David Nichols

Yenston and Bowden Representative

Youth Representative

Jane Rose

Personnel Committee

The personnel committee was dissolved in November 2018. Personnel issues are now dealt with by the Full Council in conjunction with the Co-ordinating Councillor Elspeth Graham for Personnel & HR Matters.

Open Spaces Committee 2019 – 20

Carolyn Nichols (Chair), Peter Crocker, John Graham, David Nichols, Ken Courtenay and Barry Howlett (Environmental Representative)