Councillors

Councillors, Committees & Who’s Who

Please note that the Parish Clerk works from a home-based office, and this office is not open to members of the public. Office hours are Monday, Wednesday & Friday 9am – 5pm

Henstridge Parish Councillor Register of Interests for all councillors can be found on the SSDC website.

ImageNameContact
Emma CurtisEmma Curtis
Parish Clerk & RFO
14 Everlanes Close
Milborne Port DT9 5FT
07745 270285
01963 250015
clerk@henstridgeparishcouncil.org.uk

Dummy ImageCllr Ken Courtenay
Chair
Coombes Cottage, 16 Ash Walk
Henstridge BA8 0QD
01963 362495
07860 566428
ken.courtenay@henstridgeparishcouncil.org.uk
Dummy ImageCllr Dennis Finch36 Old Station Gardens
Henstridge BA8 0PU
07769 441221
dennis.finch@henstridgeparishcouncil.org.uk
Dummy ImageCllr Adrian GaymerPond Farm
Henstridge BA8 0QH
01963 363222
adrian.gaymer@henstridgeparishcouncil.org.uk
Elspeth GrahamCllr Elspeth Graham9 Park Road
Henstridge BA8 0QP
01963 364771
elspeth.graham@henstridgeparishcouncil.org.uk
John GrahamCllr John GrahamHayes House, Furge Lane
Henstridge BA8 0RN
01963 364063
john.graham@henstridgeparishcouncil.org.uk
Dummy ImageCllr Barry Howlett

Post Office House, The Cross
Henstridge BA8 0QZ
07969 222240
01963 363722
barry.howlett@henstrigeparishcouncil.org.uk
Dummy ImageCllr Carolyn Nichols
Chair Open Spaces
Committee
Marsh Farm, Camp Road
Henstridge BA8 0TH
01963 363123
carolyn.nichols@henstridgeparishcouncil.org.uk
Dummy ImageCllr David Nichols
Vice Chair
Marsh Farm, Camp Road
Henstridge BA8 0TH
01963 363123
david.nichols@henstridgeparishcouncil.org.uk
Jane RoseCllr Jane Rose4 Church Street
Henstridge BA8 0QE
07761 185630
01963 362048
jane.rose@henstridgeparishcouncil.or
Andy ScardCllr Andy ScardThe Old Post Office
Henstridge BA8 0RA
07792 065148
andy.scard@henstridgeparishcouncil.org.uk
Ashley ShirlinCllr Ashley ShirlinThe Old Saddlers
Henstridge BA8 0RA
01963 202949
07545 704620
ashley.shirlin@henstridgeparishcouncil.org.uk
Dummy ImageCllr Christine SteelPurbeck, Meadow Close
Henstridge BA8 0SY
07855 370532
christine.steel@henstridgeparishcouncil.org.uk
Peter ThompsonCllr Peter ThompsonQuiet Corner Farm
Henstridge BA8 0RA
01963 363045
peter.thompson@henstridgeparishcouncil.org.uk

Roles & Responsibilities 2022-23

AllotmentsCllr Barry Howlett
Community Speedwatch & Road SafetyVacant
Henstridge Airfield Consultative CommitteeVacant
Highways/Drains RepresentativesCllr Adrian Gaymer
Somerset Association of Local CouncilsCllr Ken Courtenay
Tree WardenCllr Peter Thompson
Cllr Adrian Gaymer
Village Hall Management CommitteeCllr Christine Steel
Yenston and Bowden RepresentativeCllr Andy Scard
Youth RepresentativeCllr Jane Rose



Open Spaces Committee 2022-23

Cllr Carolyn Nichols (Chair), Cllr David Nichols, Cllr Ken Courtenay, Cllr Dennis Finch,  Cllr Andy Scard, Cllr John Graham and Cllr Peter Thompson              

Finance Committee 2022-23

Cllr Ken Courtenay, Cllr John Graham, Cllr Ashley Shirlin, Cllr Barry Howlett and Cllr Christine Steel

Personnel Committee

Personnel issues are dealt with by Full Council in conjunction with the Co-ordinating Cllr Elspeth Graham for
Personnel and HR matters.