Skip to content


Councillors, Committees & Who’s Who

Please note that the Parish Clerk works from a home-based office, and this office is not open to members of the public. Please see the Parish Staff page for contact details.

Henstridge Parish Councillor Register of Interests for all councillors can be found on the SSDC website. {Somerset Council are currently transitioning this data to the new County website.)

Ronnie SmithCllr Veronica Smith
2, Meadow Close
Henstridge BA8 0SY
07724 206814
Ken CourtenayCllr Ken CourtenayCoombes Cottage, 16 Ash Walk
Henstridge BA8 0QD
01963 362495
07860 566428
Cllr Dennis Finch36 Old Station Gardens
Henstridge BA8 0PU
07769 441221
Cllr Adrian GaymerPond Farm
Henstridge BA8 0QH
01963 363222
Elspeth GrahamCllr Elspeth Graham9 Park Road
Henstridge BA8 0QP
01963 364771
John GrahamCllr John GrahamHayes House, Furge Lane
Henstridge BA8 0RN
01963 364063
Cllr Barry Howlett

Post Office House, The Cross
Henstridge BA8 0QZ
07969 222240
01963 363722
Jane RoseCllr Jane Rose74 Bauntons Orchard
Milborne Port DT9 5BP
07761 185630
01963 362048
Andy ScardCllr Andy ScardThe Old Post Office
Henstridge BA8 0RA
07792 065148
Deborah PetheramCllr Deborah Petheram14 Old Station Gardens
Henstridge BA8 0PU
Cllr Christine SteelPurbeck, Meadow Close
Henstridge BA8 0SY
07855 370532
Peter ThompsonCllr Peter ThompsonQuiet Corner Farm
Henstridge BA8 0RA
01963 363045
Tony CowlesCllr Tony Cowles6 Bugle Court, Henstridge BA8 0RP
01963 202330
07858 159269

Councillor Roles and Responsibilities

AllotmentsCllr Howlett
Community Speedwatch & Road SafetyVacant (request for volunteers on ‘Nextdoor’)
Henstridge Airfield Consultative CommitteeVacant
Highways/Drains RepresentativesCllr Gaymer
Somerset Association of Local CouncilsCllr Courtenay
Tree WardenCllr Thompson, Cllr Gaymer
Village Hall Management CommitteeCllr Tony Cowles
Yenston and Bowden RepresentativeCllr Petheram
Youth RepresentativeCllr Rose
Dog WardenLinda Jones (parishioner volunteer)
Footpath WardenFrazer Cooke (

Open Spaces Committee 2022-23

Cllr Courtenay, Cllr Finch,  Cllr Scard, Cllr J Graham, Cllr Thompson, Cllr Steel              

Finance Committee 2022-23

Cllr Courtenay, Cllr J Graham, Cllr Howlett (Chair) and Cllr Steel, Cllr Smith

Personnel Committee

Personnel issues are dealt with by Full Council in conjunction with the Co-ordinating Cllr E Graham for Personnel and HR matters.

Emergency Working Group

Cllr E Graham, Cllr Finch, C Savage (parishioner), Ann Lee (Clerk), Cllr Cowles, C Blakesmith (parishioner), S Burrows (parishioner), Martyn Lennon (parishioner)

Skip to content